top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNicole Harris- Williams

JEWELLERY CHALLENGE WINNER!

Mek mi jus start by saying, UNNU COME OUT EEH?! RIGHT OUT LIKE FALSE TEET! Mi love unnu issi mayne! I am so proud of every single student who took the time out to do the challenge. I appreciate your efforts believe me.




As a jewellery designer and maker myself, I always try to encourage my students to become entrepreneurs in the field. It's so hard these days just to make two ends meet financially and I really want to help in some small way to foster the growth of artistic ventures on your part. Trust me when I say, it WILL PAY OFF.




I have received many entries for this particular challenge and so it was a little hard selecting a winner this time but after much consideration, I have selected TWO students, yes 2!! I think they really deserve all the praise and commendations for doing such a wonderful job.


HELP ME TO CONGRATULATE:


Miss ALANA O'BRIEN of FORM 2S - I Meeeeeeaaaannn...just gorgeous!!! Innovative!


Alana O'Brien FORM 2S




...and also Miss DANEKA CLARKE of FORM 1J- Absolutely gorgeous work! Innovative!!


Daneka Clarke of Form 1J




I really want to thank you ladies for your hard work. I am super proud of you both! I will contact you both to give you a little prize and token of my appreciation of a Credit Top Up each.




I had to also choose an Honourable Mention.


HONOURABLE MENTION:


Miss ABIGAIL EBANKS of FORM 1S - I really appreciate your effort Abigail!


I hope this inspires you all in some way to keep trying, keep going and keep working. You never know who's watching and the world needs more people like you who create fearlessly.




Written and Compiled by:

Mrs. N. Harris-Williams,

Visual Arts Teacher.


Original Stills by The Students mentioned above

283 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


arieldwallace
Apr 15, 2021

look in good

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page