top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNicole Harris- Williams

Progress is progress!

Have you ever felt that no matter how hard you try, you'll never measure up to anyone great? Well, the truth is we are all here for a reason and it is really sad that we never hear that often enough from the ones we love.


What we all need to hear can sometimes come from the most unlikely people. Strangers often bring us a word of comfort and can sometimes lift our spirits in such a way that we get just enough fuel to go a little or a lot further in this thing we call life. Sure, we all need our families but ask yourselves; "How many times do we take our families for granted and them in turn, take us for granted?" Think about it.....


Our family should be our main source of inspiration and support and often times they make us feel dejected and hurt because of their lack of acceptance. Well....I am here to tell you that family or not, I appreciate YOU. Progress is progress no matter how you see it. Some make giant leaps because of their mental and physical capacity to do so. Others of us simply take small, baby steps to get to where we need to be and that is quite fine by me.

I am in the business of Education and I have been for quite some time and I am very happy to say that many students have passed through my tiny hands (Yes, my hands are tiny, Lol) and to me, it has been an absolute joy to watch them grow. You are all my babies now and like them, I know that one day you too will become big and strong. Take your time. Do NOT let anyone dictate YOUR pace. As long as you are contented with where you are it shouldn't matter that no one else is. Besides, and I quote; "You can't get so caught up on where you'd rather be that you forget to make the most of where you are"- (Michael Sheen).


Life is all about choices and as we embark on a new journey in 2021 and beyond, let me take this opportunity to say HAPPY NEW YEAR to you. I wish you health and strength to overcome every challenge you may face. Oh....and one last thing: You are smart, you are kiiiiinnnnd and you are IMPORTANT and I think the world of YOU. Go forth and SHINE, Muah!! *Virtual Hugs*




Written by:

Mrs. N. Harris-Williams,

Visual Arts Teacher.

244 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Yorumlar


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page