top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNicole Harris- Williams

YES! Teachers have fun and so should YOU: DE Stressing During a Pandemic 101!


Shot by: Pawty Central Photography

Top: REbirth Couture

Jewellery: NIckabooh Accessories

Location: Castleton Gardens, St. Mary



March 2020 until now has left us all in a state of complete shock, no doubt! Nothing could prepare us for the major changes that came our way, especially the fact that they told us to "STAY PUT" an' "TAN A WI YAAD"! Look eeeerrrreeee, mi nuh know bo unnu but me? Festive baaaaaddddd....I needs ta go out, like at least once a month and so to be told to stay inside was just about the worst thing to have ever happened to me although, I do love to catch some "ZZZZZZs" every now and then too.




Guess wah thoooo? Di curfew free up likkle since weh day an' we can now go out...SAFEFLY...that is so... I strongly suggest that y'all head on out of the house and get some OUTA DOOR therapy as soooooon as possible!



Shot by Clear Visionz Entertainment

Dress: REbirth Couture

Earrings: Nickabooh Accessories

Location: Devon House St. Andrew


Yes! We too as teachers need to have fun and I for one, am a champion at that. There are so many places to explore here in Jamaica and even more so now because of the relaxed measures. Take a trip to Castleton Gardens, Hope Gardens or most people's favourite; Devon House for some fantastic Ice Cream (Pistachio a di boss... JS).



Fried Lobster and Festivals

Shot by Me

Location: Little Ochie, AlligatorPond, St. Elizabeth.


Not to mention the restaurants that are open in the day time (Most of them by 11 am), I took a trip to Little Ochie and I treated myself to an absolute delight of Fried Lobster and Festivals one day and it was the highlight of my week mi a tell yuh.




The Rock House Hotel

West End, Negril


How can we forget the BEEEAAAACCCHHHH?! Unnu try guh dive inna some water asap fi mi, ABEG! I highly recommend two parishes: Westmoreland and Portland. Ask mommy and daddy if you guys can arrange a safe trip to any one of these gems at either end of the island and I promise you WILL NOT regret it. There are so many things to enjoy here which, let's face it, at times we take for granted. Don't let the sun go down on 2020 with complaints. It is within your power to make good choices and to choose happiness. Take a trip sometimes, like I do and watch your whole perspective change for the better. SEND PICHA COME TO MI TOO! I wanna see!



Frenchman's Cove Resort and Beach

Portland


ME? Love unnu bad and I want the best for you. Take the trip, view the sights, eat the delicious food now, you only live ONCE!




Written and Compiled by:

Mrs. N. Harris- Williams,

Visual Arts Teacher.



192 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page